Some physicians worry about your time too

When it comes to skin cancer, don't be a stranger to your dermatologist--even if she/he is weird. (Flickr photo by The Doctr)

A week or two after I went for my annual full-body scan by my dermatologist, a follow-up “medical practice survey” arrived in the mail.  I was pleased to see that I was asked to rank the quality of 36 areas, including these:

  • Courtesy of the person who scheduled your appointment
  • Our promptness in returning your phone calls
  • Length of wait before going to an exam room
  • Waiting time in exam room before being seen by he care provider
  • Concern the care provider showed for your questions or worries
  • Our sensitivity to your needs
  • Overall rating of care received during your visit

I’m happy to have received the opportunity to provide feedback, an increasingly common practice.  I’m happier still that I was able to grade my visit 5 (very good) on a scale of 5 every time.

Omitting the exam room criteria, the survey seems like a pretty good way to evaluate your real estate broker, no?

Subscribe by Email

Malcolm Carter
Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker
Senior Vice President
Charles Rutenberg Realty
127 E. 56th Street
New York, NY 10022

M: 347-886-0248
F: 347-438-3201

Malcolm@ServiceYouCanTrust.com
Web site

Leave a Reply

